2004-12-07 ~ 4:39 a.m.
Smile on the face, knife in the ribs

Betrayal. Yep, you've heard of it. Some of you even experienced it. I have a few times. Now I am experiencing it again.

How the FUCK can some people not only LIE to your face, but lie and commesurate your sorrows by eating and drinking with you and pretend to be sharing in your sorrows? How can someone act like a despondant soul, practically cry like a baby to pretend he just lost what you did when he walked out of the office and was told:

"You still have a job."

Yep. I was ranting in my last post or two about my company's division going bye bye. I said we all got the boot. All 18 of us in our team. Well, shit. I was fucking wrong. SIX people are keeping their jobs. From my illustrious boss to 5 of his handpicked underlings.

I'm all over the place with this one boys and girls. You know, I fucking hate B's smugness. He's always so fucking cocksure of himself and all of his stupid little predictions. He KNOWS just about how to answer every fucking thing I say. He was SOOOO positive that J was going out the door, no WAYYY he would every stay with the company, Bossman HATES him. Really motherfucker? Is that why Bossman picked him to stay behind, is that why he still has a job? Oh, don'tfuckingtellme, you already have a goddamn answer for that too.

"The job is shit now anyway, of course he picked J to stay, 'cause he's a loser."

Right? Or some other shit like that? Or maaaybe, just maaaybe, it's you that's staying??? Hmmm??? I'll be finding out tomorrow.

Anyways, lots of lies but none better than Extra's lies. He deserves an Oscar nomination for the performance art and voicemails and all the lies he's pulled over on us. At least Juan had the common damn courtesy to only lie to me BECAUSE he had to... 'cause he was stuck at a godblessed airport with me for 5 hours. I cannot forgive Extra if what I heard today was true.

Thanks JP for being my friend. The world needs more people like you.


Current mood: Fucking betrayed
Current # of points: 800ish
# of people I wanted to kill today: 1, hmm 2? Maybe 3 to 6.


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21