2005-08-15 ~ 9:40 a.m.
Vacation, Chapter 1

I didn't write last night because I didn't know the business center of the Holiday Inn I am staying at was open 24 hours a day... :( If I did, then I would have been able to put in an entry day by day to go along with the real time. Anyway

Day 1: Left at 5PM, drove through the Island to Queens to the Bronx. Immediately after leaving the Bronx, Torrential Downpour - roads flooded behind us, many roads closed. Roads ahead of us not much better. We continue ahead for over an hour in that mess and finally the rain abates.

We drove until 9PM and pick: New London, CT to stop it. It's got a Holiday Inn (Which I am a member of their little 'Rewards Zone' club - I get frequent flier miles on American Airlines and crap) and apparently it's right next to Mystic Seaport, Aquariam, Mohegan Sun, and a number of other little museums and the like. We'll be picking a few of them out to visit at random and then it's off to conquer Rhode Island and potentially Massachussetts.

Till later gators...


Current mood: Adventurous
Current # of points: 800+
# of people I wanted to kill today: Zero


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21