2005-06-21 ~ 5:44 p.m.
Third time's the charm

"I've been Fighting, Fighting the World, I've been Fighting....... Fight for a livin, Fighting the World!"

ManOWar

Yep. I'm updating. I drove 250 miles each way to Worcester, MA to see the KINGS OF METAL! Manowar, with Rhapsody and Holyhell. Wow. What a fucking incredible show. Just awesome from 8PM till Midnight. 4 hours of Metal ecstasy. Truly. This was the third show of their's I've been to. My first Manowar experience was at the now defunct Tommyknockers in '95 (or possibly '96), followed by L'Amour in Brooklyn in 2002, and now June 2005. :)

Bad side: All ages venue. You could only purchase 1 beer at a time. Bummer. No smoking. No re-entry.

All in all I have to give the evening a 9/10.

I also got to hear B bitch about "the wife" all weekend. Very non-specific bitching about how he "had to get away" for the weekend and how he was "going to kill her" if he had to stay at home one more weekend. Interesting. He usually never complains about her, to me anyway. All is not well in closet hetero paradise land. Heh.

That's it for me for now folks, waiting for Dollface to make it home so we can go out to dinner :)

See ya bye


Current mood: Happy. That's it.
Current # of points: Unspecified
# of people I wanted to kill today: 1


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21