2004-10-11 ~ 1:46 a.m.
Goodbye to you

Goodbye Christopher Reeve, you struggled against your crippling accident. You gave strength to others with your determination and drive. I will miss you greatly. I know you are walking through the gates of Heaven as I type this. Farewell to you Mr. Reeve.
(Christopher Reeve died October 10th, 2004 at Northern Westchester Hospital. He slipped into a coma after he had a heart attack and did not recover)

These are some quotes from this wonderful man.


"Either you decide to stay in the shallow end of the pool or you go out in the ocean."

"What makes Superman a hero is not that he has power, but that he has the wisdom and the maturity to use the power wisely. From an acting point of view, that's how I approached the part."

"A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles."
"I've seen first hand how Superman actually transforms people's lives. I have seen children dying of brain tumors who wanted as their last request to be able to talk to me, and have gone to their graves with a peace brought on by knowing that their belief in this kind of character is intact. I've seen that Superman really matters. They're connecting with something very basic: the ability to overcome obstacles, the ability to persevere, the ability to understand difficulty and to turn your back on it."



Current mood: Very sad
Current # of points:
# of people I wanted to kill today:


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21