2004-08-31 ~ 12:43 p.m.
Steam Tunnels

Lots of stuff going on here and there and all around the world. I'm not sure how much of it I am going to comment on today.

The Republican National Covention started yesterday in NYC - at Madison Square Garden. I think that both of the Conventions are rather droll. A packed arena full of your consitituents. Prized members of each party have a real stirring speech made up for them, everyone cheers, repeat process. Sometimes I REALLY fucking hate politics. Not only because 80% of my friends are liberal idiots, but... Ok, that is why.

So my doll got herself a new car. Yep. She needed it. Her other car was going to be just a little too difficult to maintain and it would probably have been more than a little unsafe to be driving back and forth to work over this winter. Yay for her!

I have a new kitten. His name is Shady, he's all black, he's a pain in the ass.

I've recently taken a few weeks off from running my game (Scarred Lands) and am now playing in a game of Warhammer FRP. I like it. I like it a lot.

No new computer yet, but I'm still working on it.

I was standing in the subway about 10 days ago at 10 PM at night. It was about 97 degrees down there and the humidity was 110 per cent. As my body melted away into nothingness, I hear the lady next to me look over at another woman and say, "Ya know why it's so hot down here? I know."

The second woman looks back and says, "Why?"

The first woman says with a face as serious as a heart attack

"It's because of all the hot air down here, in the tunnels."

Wow. Dog Ogre, that's heavy.


Current mood: Good.
Current # of points: 800
# of people I wanted to kill today: Zero


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21