2005-03-08 ~ 10:03 a.m.
Dan's Spiral

Well well well, my old nemisis. We meet again for the first time, for the last time.

Ok, that was all entirely pointless. I just wanted to babble about something to open up this entry that will take my mind off the [i]content[/i].

So I spoke to my friend Dan the other night (no, I'll probably be not using initials anymore I was starting to confuse myself. I'll probably also use much more clear and less confusing references: only because I have COMPLETELY confused me when I was reading some 4 year old entries) for about two hours. Two hours on Sunday night. He told me something bizarre, truly unspeakable. He spoke to Connie for two hours. Two fucking hours. He even gave her the chance to explain herself and all the insanity that flew out of her mouth the last time they communicated through email.

They even made a "date" for Thursday.
Yes.
He still loves her. He wants her back. He knows he can't have her back because she IS mentally insane and an alcoholic (whether he wants to admit it or not.) I'm not saying you can't love a drunk, look at Melody... she's a f*cking saint. The insane part is what I'm talking about. So now he is going to drinks with her on Thursday after work.
I hope it goes miserably. I hope she gets drunk and starts crying or screaming or any of the other histrionic antics that she is famous for. Crash in flames and motherfucking burn.
I do not want to see him go back to that torment. Ever.
That said, time to move on:

Time to get back to the first ER I've seen in 3 months. Time to get back to not working. Time to put that awfulness out of my head.
Oh, I just realized today - March 12th, that this entry I posted a few days back was my TWO HUNDRETH ENTRY!!!!!!!! WOOHOO... I'm gonna have to do some kind of retrospective or something for entry 201, a salute to the forgotten entry 200 :) See ya kids.


Current mood: Unhappy
Current # of points: 800
# of people I wanted to kill today: 1


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21