2004-11-20 ~ 2:40 a.m.
Adios Circle A

I haven't been faithful to my diary at all. I can't possibly miss out on recording this little nugget of history in my life (for posterity's sake of course.)
I had a birthday on Tuesday. It was very pleasent. I went out with my friends Chris and Chris, M & Mely. Nothing spectacular at all, a few friends and a few beers. You think I'm getting old? F.U. I'm actually regressing every day! Oh, that's just mentally. Hmph.
So I flew to Boston and back again today. I had an "exit interview" with my company. I did not get fired. The entire division I work for is being dismantled and we are all out of work as of Jan 15th. I was strong for the first day, I was all smiles and confidence. No, I didn't make it through my meeting with HR. I broke into tears when I realized I was losing the greatest boss I have ever had. I'll always have the three or four good friends I made there in the last two years, but I'll never work for that bossman ever again and that my friends is the worst part of it all.
We have a dressy semi-formal dinner cruise on December 11th. That should be just the bittersweet pill I want to take. All of us trying to enjoy the night, all of us having a blast, and all of us knowing that it's the last time we will all be together as a team. Some of the team has been together for over four years and a couple have been around five years. That is a long time on the job in today's ever changing job world. *shakes his head sadly*

I'm really gonna miss you guys.


Current mood: Very sad.
Current # of points: 800+
# of people I wanted to kill today: Not in a violent mood at all.


Then ~~ Now


Farewell? Yeah... - 2005-09-13
Vacation, Chapter 2 - 2005-08-15
Vacation, Chapter 1 - 2005-08-15
Work update or: - 2005-08-09
Third time's the charm - 2005-06-21